Think, Read, Cook

Because no single way of eating works for everybody.

Food. Mood. Suggestions?

I’m in a rotten frame of mind.

I have no idea why. I haven’t been eating wheat; when I do, Depression rears its ugly head, which is one reason why I don’t. The day has been going quite well – it’s a little after 4:00pm, which isn’t my best time of day by any means, but I’ve been standing most of the day, and that usually keeps me cheerful – whereas sitting at a desk all day gives me the blahs and the blues.

Maybe it’s the fact that it’s February, and cold, and dark, and Not Nice outside. I don’t know. But if I were a food right now, I’d be an open-faced crab sandwich.

BlogCrabSandwich

(Like this one, only more grumpy-looking, and without the potato salad on top.)

Anybody know of a food I could eat that would improve my mood? I don’t mean alcohol; I mean something to eat, something with mood-enhancing properties that would be a food, and wouldn’t be too unhealthy.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance…   V.v.V

4 comments on “Food. Mood. Suggestions?

  1. OwlMcCloud
    February 5, 2013

    I wish i could eat this!!

    • thinkreadcook
      February 5, 2013

      I wish I could, too; the crab would be okay, but the bun would kill me! 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by – you’ve left the first real comment on my blog, and I really appreciate it! (I say “real comment” because spam doesn’t count. Especially in sushi.)

  2. Kate O
    February 8, 2013

    Fresh sliced mango always makes me happy. And few problems survive the Rx value of one scoop of dark chocolate Gelato Fresco, and one scoop of raspberry Gelato Fresco, allowed to soften a bit for peak flavour, and eaten out of a coffee mug.

    Popcorn. Good cheese. Beer. Trashy flick or trashy novel, take your pick.

    • thinkreadcook
      February 8, 2013

      Thanks, Kate. I’m thinking mango and cheese… Mmmmmmm!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 5, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

