Think, Read, Cook

Because no single way of eating works for everybody.

Sorry I’ve been away…

My apologies for not having posted in the last few days. I got word that my father was in hospital and was not expected to recover; he passed away on Thursday. I am doing Family Things just now, but will return to blogging soon. 

Thank you all so very much for your patience.

– Jill

8 comments on “Sorry I’ve been away…

  1. Shirley
    June 23, 2013

    Take your time. We’ll be here.

  2. judy
    June 23, 2013

    I am so sorry. My condolences for your loss. It is hard to lose a parent. Be strong Jill. Hugs Judy

  3. Sam Han
    June 24, 2013

    Very sorry to hear that Jill. My deepest condolences to you and your family.

  4. Glutenfreelandia
    July 30, 2013

    I just found your blog and this is the first post I read. Although I haven’t “met” you yet, I am sorry for your loss.
    -AMS

  5. shannonseczema
    August 3, 2013

    Sorry to hear about your father. My thoughts are with you and you’re family.

    Shannon x

  6. lordsofthedrinks
    August 7, 2013

    My sympathies! Hope you get through this difficult time okay and love to read from you again in the future! All the best!
    MIcky

  7. Liz
    September 3, 2013

    Omg what a terrible occurrence. I have just seen this now. My sincere and heartfelt condolences to you and your family. I hope the burial went on as planned. I am sure it will be hard to re-adjust and it will never be the same again. I wish you well and hope with time, you will live to treasure memories of your Dad. I wish you a peaceful week.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2013 by .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

